IT Service Management

What is ITIL®

ITIL is the most widely accepted approach to IT service management in the world. ITIL can help individuals and organizations use IT to realize business change, transformation and growth.

It is made up of five key lifecycle stages, each with their own qualifications and books. These five stages are: Service Strategy, Service Design, Service Transition, Service Operation and Continual Service Improvement.

     ITIL will Successfully Develop your Career

Understand how services are delivering value in your organization, and how to measure and demonstrate that value
Learn the global language used within ITSM to effectively communicate with colleagues and other ITSM professionals
Learn how to apply ITIL tools, techniques and concepts to improve your efficiency and effectiveness
Be recognized for your expertise by your peers both inside and outside the organization
Differentiate your value for employers and with your experience, expertise and skills (as ITIL is a prerequisite for many jobs)
Increase your salary prospects with ITIL qualifications (as demonstrated by global salary surveys).


The Qualification Scheme

The ITIL Qualifications scheme provides a modular approach to the ITIL framework, and is comprised of a series of qualifications focused on different aspects of ITIL Best Practice, to various degrees of depth and detail.




These are the levels of qualifications within the scheme:



ITIL education programs should be delivered by Accredited Training Organisations. The Art of Service is accredited for ALL ITIL training programs with PeopleCert


There are no products listed under this category.